

Breviate of the Meeting of the Protocol Committee held on 4th May 2017

In accordance with Standing Orders of the City Council, the Breviate of the Meeting of the Protocol Committee held on 4th May 2017 is submitted herewith.

1) Lord Mayor's Receptions and Engagements of the Deputy Lord Mayor.

Order: Noted and Recommend to Council

- 2) Conferences Attended by Councillors:
 - ➤ Cllr. Aine Clancy, "One Region One Vision Challenge the Consensus and Explore the Impossible Future". The Model, County Sligo, 8th December 2016.
 - ➤ Cllrs. Aine Clancy, Paddy Bourke, Mary Freehill, "AILG Annual Conference Action Plan for Rural Development." West Country Hotel, Ennis, County Clare, 6th 8th April 2017.
 - ➤ Cllr. Declan Flanagan, National Nzeb Conference "Delivering Fast Track and Affordable nearly Zero Energy Buildings". Riverside Park Hotel, Enniscorthy. 2nd March 2017.

Order: Agreed and recommend to Council

3) Motion in the name of Councillor Dermot Lacey:

"This Committee recommends that the City Council adopt a Dublin City version of the San Jose resolution (see attached) affirming the City as a Welcoming City and that we would circulate same to the cities with which we are twinned and have Friendship Agreements, requesting that they do the same".

Order: Motion proposed by Cllr. D Lacey and seconded by Cllr. M Flynn. Motion agreed.

4) Approval for Councillor Attendance at Victim Support Europe Annual Conference: "Victims of Crime: Rights, Needs & Responses". 17th & 18th May 2017 at the Royal Hospital, Kilmainham.

The Committee recognised the value of the Conference and were in favour of Councillors attending. The Chair also informed Members that the AILG run training courses that are very informative and which do not count as part of their Conference Budget.

Order: Agreed and to be approved under Lord Mayor's Business at the City Council meeting on 8th May 2017.

5) Proposed Date of Next meeting - Thursday 8th June at 8am in the Richard O'Carroll Room **Order: Agreed.**

Councillor Dermot Lacey Chairperson

Thursday 4 May 2017

Attendance:

Members:	Members:	Members:
Dermot Lacey (Chairperson)		
Brendan Carr	Aine Clancy	Mannix Flynn
Deirdre Heney	Teresa Keegan	John Lyons
Ray McAdam	Ray McHugh	Michael Mullooly
Naoise O'Muiri	Ciaran O'Moore	
<u>Officers</u>		
Michael Gallagher	Deirdre Ni Raghallaigh	Declan Wallace